Resolutions

26 Dec

it’s that time of year when we all make resolutions we don’t keep. still I think it’s a good time to look back at what we accomplished in the last year and what we can improve on. here’s my top three for both.

accomplishments

1. traveled to Texas to visit family

2. managed to follow Dave Ramsey‘ s envelope system

3. made healthy lunches for my family most school/work days

improvements

1. take time to relax and appreciate my family

2. make and freeze dinners for busy week nights

3. spend time in the Word everyday

Now it’s your turn… looking back over the past year what did you do right and what could you improve on.

 

2 Responses to “Resolutions”

  1. Dayna Wilson-Real Estate Consultant January 8, 2013 at 7:43 pm #

    I like your resolution list, it’s attainable and all those simple things would make a huge difference to you &/or your family! I want to get back to reading the bible in the mornings before anyone else is awake. I got out of the habit and miss it! Thanks for reminding me that it’s important. I’m also a mom, wife, hiker, reader, lover of travel, wine, food, Christianm blogger and F/T Realtor in the East Bay of SF Bay Area (not necessarily in that order)!

    • Lisa January 9, 2013 at 7:08 pm #

      Thanks Dana! I know I always feel better after I spend some quiet time with my bible so I don’t know why it’s something that gets pushed to the end of my to do list. I’m really trying to change that . Take care!

Leave a Reply

